CBD: How It Has Helped Me+ Interview with Bo from Nuleaf Naturals

A few years ago I was diagnosed with social and situational anxiety. I was put on a medication to help control panic attacks and other symptoms of anxiety. I was on and off different medications as I found some did not work well with the birth control I was on at the time and was also experiencing some significant side effects. After a while of being on medication I began to feel like I no longer needed to be medicated and stopped taking my pills. I did this slowly and I experienced terrible withdrawal symptoms that made me very sick. The best way I can describe the feeling is like you’re being shocked or electrocuted. Overall a very unpleasant experience but it was worth it to be to be off of these drugs. I was fine for the most part, my anxiety had calmed down and I switched to other methods of controlling my anxiety and stress like working out and eating better. (Thank you vegan diet!) Over this past year I have experienced a few life events that I felt were causing me to become anxious again, I had gone through a breakup, I was in the process of applying to transfer schools, I was moving to a new town, adjusting to living out of my parents house in a new bigger city. I began waking up feeling anxious for my day and I knew I needed a solution, but I also knew I did not want to take any pills and go through all of those nasty side effects again. As you can imagine I took to the internet to find an answer. Instagram to the rescue, I began seeing some other wellness and plant based girls I follow started talking about CBD oil and how it has helped them with an array of issues from anxiety to acne. Cait Regan, an awesome fellow vegan I follow on instagram posted the brand that she used on her page(her insta here). I asked her about it and how it helped her and I was sold! I immediately got myself and even my mom a bottle of the Nuleaf Naturals CBD oil.

After trying the oil I was blown away. It alleviated most of my anxiety symptoms after just a few minutes. My symptoms were increased heart rate, panic attacks, sweating, nausea, upset stomach and headaches. I was feeling much better with little to no symptoms after about two weeks. Not only that but I noticed my skin was looking better as well. After doing more research I realized it could be used for a lot more than anxiety. I started using it after the gym when my muscles were sore, when I would get a headache and for skincare! I now think of it as a daily supplement I add into my beauty and vitamin routine every day and night. The CBD, a vegan diet, regular excercise and just being really mindful and taking care of my body have all come together and allowed me to be mostly anxiety free, healthy and happy.  To clear up some confusion or questions anyone may have I did an interview with Bo Shirley from Nuleaf Naturals. I also encourage anyone to do their own research to see if this would be right for you!

Q: What inspired you to make the highest quality CBD oil and what got you started?

A: “Nuleaf Naturals wanted to create the highest quality products possible that we would want to share with our own friends and family. The two founders are both passionate about plant medicines and health.”

Q: What sets Nuleaf apart from other brands?

A: “NuLeaf Naturals has one of the most potent cannabinoid profile’s in the industry. Our levels of secondary cannabinoids such as CBG, CBN, and CBC is significantly higher then anyone else. This is important because cannabinoids work synergistically with each other and are more potent when they are found together then when they are isolated. This is known as the entourage effect and each of these cannabinoids has their own unique health benefits. 100% organic, Colorado grown, CO2 extracted, ultra violet glass. See our brochure and also: https://nuleafnaturals.com/5-reasons-to-choose-us/ ”

Q: What are the main myths and misconceptions about CBD?

A: “The main myth is that CBD from hemp is not as good as CBD from marijuana. Both hemp and marijuana are from the same genus and species, cannabis sativa. The only difference in this case is the THC content, as hemp must have less then 0.3% THC. Our plants are all females and contain around 20% CBD on a dry weight basis. Our hemp plants look exactly like marijuana and were originally marijuana genetics before the law evolved.”

Q: What is the future for CBD and Nuleaf Naturals?

A: “NuLeaf Naturals has a lot of exciting things planned for the future. A lot of our plans are proprietary but we are committed to continuing to develop new products that align with our health and wellness goals and push the industry forward in a positive direction. We anticipate to see massive growth in the CBD industry and have strategically positioned ourselves to be a part of the natural health revolution.”

If anyone is interested in trying CBD or has any questions feel free to Dm me on my Instagram page here!  I also have a code “MAGGIE” for 20% off your purchase of Nuleaf Naturals. Their website is linked here.

Leave a comment