Places in St.Louis – Boom Pilates

Exploring STL is one of my favorite things to do. When a new place opens up that sounds interesting I have to check it out. I found Boom Pilates on Instagram and it immediately caught my attention. Having been getting really interested into fitness and wanting to expand my knowledge I signed up for a class. Danyal Timmermann the owner was nice enough to gift me a private session just her and I. It was amazing! I learned so much while getting a workout in. Danyal was so kind and filled with knowledge about pilates and wellness. She introduced me to its history and how she uses it in her everyday life. The environment in Boom is nothing like I had ever experienced before. Bright and fun colors, amazing music and ambiance, and the whole place even smells like roses. My experience was so personal and fun I knew I wanted to start going on a regular basis. Each time I come I am blown away how much I love it. It is such a fun space for women to come and have fun and get into pilates! Each time I go I leave feeling inspired and like I had the most amazing workout of my life.

Danyal has a custom pink Cadillac!

Reformer work in a beautiful space.

The group classes were just as amazing. I loved meeting new people, connecting over fitness and gaining new information each time. The sessions are 50 minutes long and trust me it’s a workout! The women were all just having fun doing pilates and loving every minute of it.

If you are looking for a fun space to get fit, wanting to try pilates, or are a pilates/fitness expert I promise there is something for you at Boom Pilates. Danyal and her team have classes of different ability level from beginner to advanced. They also have private sessions available as well. If you are interested in trying a class I recommend visiting the Boom Pilates Instagram page here. They will be happy to book you a class that fits your level and interest. Happy Booming!

Leave a comment